Blazing Deals

Find Norway Flights

Travelers 1, Economy
Featured Destinations

Explore Norway Cities

Norway, officially the Kingdom of Norway, is a unitary sovereign state in northwestern Europe, whose core area is the western part of the Scandinavian peninsula; the remote island of Jan Mayen and the archipelago of Svalbard are also part of the Kingdom of Norway. The Antarctic Peter I Island and the subantarctic Bouvet Island are dependent areas and are therefore not considered part of the kingdom. Norway also claims a part of Antarctica, known as Queen Maud Land. Until 1814, the kingdom comprised the Faroe Islands, Greenland and Iceland. It also included Bohuslän until 1658, Jämtland and Härjedalen until 1645, Shetland and Orkney until 1468 and the Hebrides and Isle of Man until 1266. Norway has a total area of ​​385,252 square kilometers and a population of 5,258,317. The country has a long eastern border with Sweden.